Support Staff

                                             

                                                 Support

                                                 Special Education Support Staff

It is the responsibility of the Roswell Independent School District to locate, identify and refer exceptional children between the ages of 3 and 21 who live in the school district, in order to evaluate and serve, when appropriate. Every disabled child within the Roswell Independent School District has a right to a free appropriate public education. RISD offers a continuum of programs and services designed to meet the needs of eligible students.

Angela Talamantes, Administrative Assistant

RISD, Room 205
atalamantes@risd.k12.nm.us
575-627-2557

Vanessa Talamantes, Bookkeeper
RISD, Room 205
vtalamantes@risd.k12.nm.us
575-627-2550

Cathy Baker, Administrative Assistant
RISD Room 207
cbaker@risd.k12.nm.us
575-627-2556

Families who have moved to Roswell since the closing of school in May, who have students who may be in need of Special Education services, must check in with the Special Education Office located at 300 N. Kentucky Avenue Room 206 before trying to enroll at the neighborhood school. Busing will be arranged at the time of enrollment for qualified students.

Any student enrolled in private school or Sidney Gutierrez School requiring Special Education Services must contact the Special Education Office - Program Specialists.

Michelle Morales, Technology Specialist
RISD, Room 206
mmorales@risd.k12.nm.us
575-627-2549

Christy Snipes, Program Specialist
RISD, Room 206
csnipes@risd.k12.nm.us
575-627-2549

Connie Benton, Program Specialist
RISD, Room 206
cbenton@risd.k12.nm.us
575-627-2548

Rebekah Bienhoff, Program Specialist
RISD, Room 206

575-627-2551

Confidential records, which are essential to the service of the exceptional student, will be maintained in accordance with the Family Education Rights and Privacy Act of 2008. Our staff is available to assist you with any questions you have regarding identification, evaluation, placement, or provision of free appropriate public education. 

Elena Hernandez, Records Clerk

RISD, Room 102
ehernandez@risd.k12.nm.us
575-627-2542

Kandace Gottlieb, Medicaid Program Specialist
RISD, Room 103
kgottlieb@risd.k12.nm.us
575-627-2601

If you have concerns about the development of your toddler, RISD schedules Early Childhood “Child Find” Screenings weekly at our district offices located at 300 N Kentucky. Please call 575-637-3529 or 637-3525 (During Summer months 627-2547) to schedule an appointment.

MaryAnn Jimenez, Child Find
Parkview Early Literacy
mjimenez@risd.k12.nm.us
575-637-3529

Non-Discrimination Notice © 2020 Roswell Independent School District. All rights reserved.